The Creator of #YesAllWomen, One Year Later

Longreads

Not everything about #YesAllWomen makes me proud. I am particularly bitter, and disappointed, that it did not live up to its name and its promise. As a marginalized woman, even I could not provide a safe space for more than a few hours for others like me.

But for those few hours, I loved what it was and could be.

Diversity Advocate Kaye M., who started the #NotAllWomen hashtag, reflects in The Toast.

Read the story

View original post

Leave a Reply

